Crockpot Dessert, Oh Yes I Did!

OK, this picture may not do justice to the yumminest that it was! And, you all know by now that I do not bake.  But, my wonderful daughters came over for dinner tonight and I thought I would actually try to make them a dessert.  This is a crockpot recipe. It is called Blueberry Dump Cake. My girl’s said it was delicious, and they wouldn’t lie to their Momma! I got it from The New Homemakers website. I love this  because you can put it in the crockpot 3 hours before dinner , and it is ready just in time for dessert. I put it in bowls then topped it with vanilla ice cream.

Recipe: 1 can blueberry pie filling, (my girls thought apple or cherry would also work) ,1 pkg yellow cake mix, 1/2c melted butter & 1/2 c chopped walnuts. Place pie filling in bottom of crockpot. Combine cake mix and melted butter in a bowl , sprinkle cake mixture  on top of filling. Top with chopped walnuts.  2-3 hours on low . Depending on how hot your crockpot is. Serve in bowls, topped with vanilla ice cream.

This is a perfect fall dessert. Hope you try it and enjoy it as much as we did!  Night all!

5 thoughts on “Crockpot Dessert, Oh Yes I Did!

  1. Pingback: Slow Cooker Dessert Recipes For The Fall

Leave a comment