Rain, rain, go away

Well, actually, if it could rain in Kent (so we don’t have to water) but not rain in North Olmsted (so we can plant), that would be ideal.  Don’t worry, though, we’ll be back to finish the work, C&E!

In the meantime, we’re having a cozy evening at home and enjoying our pasta of the week – smoky mozzarella ravioli.  While I thoroughly enjoyed it, Jeff felt that the smoky flavor was pretty strong.  And speaking of strong flavors, whatever vendor Jeff bought that loaf of bread at really lets the yeast ferment for quite a while.  I felt like I was eating beer, or at least standing in downtown Milwaukee.

Our green dish of the night was another round of green beans with some garlic butter.  No matter how much I wash my hands lately, they always smell like garlic or basil or both.  Anyone else facing that problem?

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

4 thoughts on “Rain, rain, go away

  1. Carolyn Galizio

    Looks fantastic to me! I love smoked cheeses, but I have never had it in ravioli before. I know Bethy has gotten it twice and loves it. Benji and Tionna are starting to buy a bit more pasta each week in order to freeze it. Does it say on the bag or does Fabio know how long it keeps in the freezer? I would like to do that too.

    Funny about the bread, and you two are too very sweet to help Chris and Elyse plant and think about their yard!

    Reply
  2. andrewsbeth

    I love the ravioli. But, I really love smoked cheeses. Fabio told me you can freeze it for 4-6 weeks. When I made it, I just made an olive oil & garlic sauce for it. What did you do?

    Reply
    1. theneighborboys Post author

      I think that’s the right time frame – and I’m pretty sure Elyse is right that it’s printed on the package as well.

      I put marinara sauce on this ravioli. I often think their pasta doesn’t need much, but in this case I was so glad to have the tomato sauce to contrast with and balance the mozzarella. You’d really have to like smoky mozzarella to eat this one simply!

      Reply
  3. Elyse

    Bethy, that sounds about right for the pasta. This is Ohio City Pasta you all are getting, right? I think it says on the bag how long you can refrigerate/freeze the pasta.

    Tom and Jeff: Chris and I are super excited about our yard upgrade. I hand over any and all creative license. Our yard is your canvas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

