Me & my dog!

Well, very hard to follow the corn scandal posts. Those were fantastic! And so much fun. But, tonight it is just my dog & me. Bobby still out there working, and Marilyn and I could just not wait any longer for him. (I’ll post his dinner tomorrow, you all know he is not eating this!) I made a quiche with asparagus that I bought at the farmers market and Matt’s tomatoes. Marilyn is enjoying a bone from Duma’s meat market. ( What do you think of that Kennedy, Dusty & Moxley?)  The quiche recipe: 4 eggs, 1/2 c half-and half, 3 tbsp flour. 1 tsp paprika,1 tsp salt. 1/2 tsp mustard, 2 c shredded cheese, 10-12 asparagus (thin) & 1 tomato, sliced. I bought the pie crust, which you prebake for about 15 min.  Mix together the first seven ingred. Put 1/2 of the asparagus spears in the bottom of the pie crust. Pour mixture on top. Bake for twenty min. -375. Remove from oven and arrange remaining asparagus & tomatoes on top. Bake for another 20-30 min. Source: RecipeZaar. Bob’s dinner involves Matt’s potatoes, and some left over scandalous corn! ( Oh, and Nana is still waiting for that manhattan! She is p***ed off ! )

5 thoughts on “Me & my dog!

  1. Kim Galizio

    Kennedy said he turned that bone down at Duma’s for being too small! He took home a big one. The quiche looks great! It is also amazing how you eat with such perfect slices. Martha would be proud. Wait did I say that?

    Reply
  2. Carolyn Galizio

    That looks so very delicious! I am going to make something very similar, but Kim will be eating it too! Also, I bet that will make good leftovers! I was just thinking how I almost became vegetarian this summer. I hadn’t consciously thought about it- it’s just that we have gotten such great produce and had time to make good meals. One meal per day- not 2, that is!

    Reply
  3. theneighborboys

    The quiche looks so perfect – it’s a work of art. And the bone is hilarious. It looks like it’s bigger than Dusty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

