Ditto!!!

I am also delighted that I joined CSA from Birdsong Farm. I feel like a chef on my favorite TV show while I am opening the unknown box of goodies. What will I make with these ingredients?

Well, for our first Birdsong Farm dinner, I marinated chicken for the grill, followed by a side of sugar snap peas, carrots and bok choy. I sauteed them in chicken broth and a pad of butter. Next, rice that I flavored with the garlic shoots. We also had a lovely salad of mixed greens.

I can’t wait for next week to see what treasures we will get and what everyone else is making.

Chicken marinade: soy sauce, rice vinegar, garlic shoots, ground fresh chili paste & sesame oil.  I did not measure.  I just dumped some of each in a zip lock baggie for about three hours.

2 thoughts on “Ditto!!!

  1. andrewsbeth Post author

    Bob said it was a little on the spicy side. I put quite a bit of the chile paste in the marinade.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

